New Ubin Seafood

New Ubin! I dont come here as much as I want to because a) too ulu and b) too darn hard to get a seat. But when I do, I know I am in for a treat.

image

And its all because of this dish – yes this zhi char place serves some kick-ass steak. The perfectly medium US Angus rib eye steak served on a wooden board with potato wedges and mustard.

image

The best thing about this dish is of course the rice COOKED IN BEEF FAT, so fragrant and so tasty I could eat a huge bowl of this if not for the fact that this is utterly sinful. argh whyyy

image

Kai Lan served 2 ways -stir fried and deep fried to a crisp. Pretty good dish.

image

I never thought I would say this but yes there is such a thing as too much salted egg yolk and this calamari dish was it. The salted egg yolk got too cloying after a few bites though the calamari was nice and crunchy.

image

Lastly, another must order for me – the hokkien mee filled to the brim with ingredients including lard (arggghhh fatttt) which I guess is what made this dish so darn tasty.

New Ubin Seafood
Blk 27 Sin Ming Road
Sin Ming Industrial Estate Sector A #01-174
Singapore 575680
Tel: 6466 9558

New Ubin Seafood

Leave a Reply

