Best of 2015

2015 just flew past eh. It was a year of ups and downs – some ups definitely included (finally) obtaining my Masters, renovating and moving into my dream home, new friendships, celebrating some of my dearest friends’ weddings and new borns.

I also wanted to celebrate some of my best meals of 2015 because hey I love food and a good meal is always an enjoyment. So my criteria tends to be quite subjective because a great meal not only comprises good tasty food but also the service, atmosphere, company and sometimes really just an overall vibe. Without further ado, and in no particular order.

19587117680_57939a1921_zA burger by the road by Daniel Thaiger – this was in Bangkok Feb 2015 and that darn burger with the secret sauce was so juicy and delicious. Devouring on the road amidst tuktuks and stalls selling pad thai just made the experience even more fun.

21487980316_c915eae6b1_z

Chirashi at Man Zhe Die 3, Taipei and hotpot at Huang Jie Huo Guo, Taipei. Basically the whole trip was stuffing our faces but these meals in particularly were memorable because the food was just that darn good.

22090133194_206d946fcb_z

This epic sushi meal at Midori sushi, Tokyo. Look at that picture, nuff say.

22961679126_a16d6dceab_z

Basically everything I tried at Luke’s Oyster Bar and Chop House was awesome. Especially those fresh as hell oysters.

20459338595_cb933e21fe_z

On a more local front, the crab bee hoon from Long Ji Zhi Char was so full of flavor that we just couldnt stop eating it.

Another date night, another awesome meal and this time at Pince & Pints Β for the Truffle Lobster roll that blew my mind away

I was pleasantly surprised by how awesome the Chirashi Don at Koji Sushi (yet to be blogged) was, with those crispy tempura bits. Skyrocketed its way to the top of my Chirashi List.

Last but not least, all the delicious home-cooked meals at home and also by my dearest friends and family. Those of course are priceless. For 2016, I hope to be able to experiment more in the kitchen and pick up a few good recipes to add to my repertoire – stay tuned for more home cooked meals.

Best of 2015

Leave a Reply

