In my kitchen

Since moving into our place (wow I cant believe it has been a year…)  and I have been consistently experimenting in the kitchen and trying to cook as healthy as I can.

image

One thing that I have perfected – Granola!

image

Homemade granola is so simple to make and soo good especially when it is fresh out of the oven, so warm and crispy; I cant resist just eating a few handfull right there and then on the spot. Yes I am never spending money on store-bought granola ever again.

How to make your own granola – a cup of rolled oats + chopped nuts of your choice + a sweetener (I put honey and maple syrup) + any other flavors (i usually add coffee powder). Stick it into the oven at 220 degrees and toss every 7 mins or so, take it out after 20 mins and toss in some dried fruits and tadaaa dig in.

image

Some of my relatively “healthy meals” , I try to make them simple and possibly one dish meals so that there is less washing up hah. That usually means western style. Be it baked everything

image

Or  an air-fried protein with veg and a nice carb on the side.

image

Hey I do asian too, this was a nice beef bowl though we still cant quite perfect cooking steak yet. But hey practice makes perfect eh

In my kitchen

Leave a Reply

