Ristorante Da Valentino

Ask anyone in Singapore where to find the best Italian food and I bet almost all will mention Valentino. Can you believe that this is the first time I have been here?

Well since its my first time here, we had to try a bit of everything (well as much as possible)

image

Started with the fritto misto- a platter of fried seafood. Decent but hey its fried food..

image

Next up – pizza with my favorite toppings, parma ham and rocket. This was nicely done with a chewy base just the way I like it. We finished this up easily.

image

Seafood risotto which was filled with the flavor of the sea. So good. I do wish portions were bigger hah

image

Some ravioli with beef, prob the weakest pasta dish that night but only because the others were so good.

image

Squid Ink fettuccine with crabmeat – my favorite of that night. Deliciously creamy and hearty, I wish there were more! (And yes we did get the bigger portion)

image

Lastly we had the privilege of having Chef Valentino himself cooking up some steak for us table side. The beef was lovely – marbled, fatty and seared nicely, of course straight off the hot plate and into our tummies, how bad can it be right?

image

aww look at that meat. The beef was served with potatos and a side salad which were hmm pretty blah but I guess they were meant to be a side show though I would have expected a tad more effort into the sides given the amount we were paying.

Desserts were probably the weakest part of dinner, we ordered a selection of which I would say the creme brulee was probably the best. Service wise was great, the waiters were friendly and jokey ; given that we were probably one of the rowdisest table that night, they handled us pretty well.

Pricey but I would definitely come back for the  divine pasta.

 

Ristorante Da Valentino
200 Turf Club Road, #01-19
Singapore 287994
Restaurant: 6462 0555

 

Ristorante Da Valentino

Leave a Reply

